Telangana State Heat Wave Portal


The plan is to be implemented in three phases:

Pre-Heat Season (January through March)

Phase-II During the Heat Season (March through July)

Phase-III Post-Heat Season (July through September)

The Commissioner for Disaster Management & Ex-Officio Principal Secretary to Government (CDM & EOPS) as Nodal Officer to head the Heat Wave Action Plan at State Level, District Collector is the Nodal Officer at District Level and Commissioner Greater Hyderabad Municipal Corporation (GHMC) is the Nodal Officer for GHMC area Municipal Corporation and Commissioner, Municipal Corporations/Municipalities in their respective Municipalities.

The Nodal Officer is responsible for coordinating and communicating ahead of, and during, extreme heat events. The Nodal Officer should adopt the steps given in three Phases.